Programme

The school will be articulated into 5 days. The mornings will be dedicated to teaching activities (related to the topics and delivered through the modalities illustrated above); these activities will be managed by the School directors and teaching assistants. The afternoons will be dedicated to student activities (overseen by Teaching Assistants). During the last day of the school students will present their work and receive feedback from directors and teaching assistants. A final discussion will conclude the School activities. Below a more detailed schedule of activities

Day 1 (31 May): Platformization of Consumer Culture
• 10:00 -10:30 Welcome from the Directors
• 11:00-12:30 Keynote lecture, Prof. Diego Rinallo (Kedge Business School)
• 15:00-16:00 Assignment of research themes and formation of working groups

Day 2 (1 June): Digital Methods & Data Collection
• 09:00-10:45 Seminar 1: Digital Methods (Alessandro Caliandro)
• 11:00-12:45 Seminar 2: Data Collection (Guido Anselmi)
Afternoon
• Working groups session (groups are free to organise themselves on their own)

Day 3 (2 June): Basic techniques for digital data analysis
• 09:00-10:45 Seminar 1: Social network analysis (Alessandro Gandini)
• 11:00-12:45 Seminar 2: Digital content analysis (Ilir Rama)
Afternoon
• Working groups session

Day 4 (3 June): Advanced Techniques & Data Visualization
• 09:00-10:45 Seminar 1: Cross-Platform analysis (Giulia Giorgi & Lucia Bainotti)
• 11:00-12:45 Seminar 2: Data visualisation (Beatrice Gobbo)
Afternoon
• Working groups sessionDay 5 (4 June): Presentations & Concluding discussion
• From 09:30 on: Presentations & concluding discussion

 

School Staff
• Guido Anselmi (guido.anselmi@unimi.it)
• Alessandro Caliandro (alessandro.caliandro@unipv.it)
• Lucia Bainotti (lucia.bainotti@unito.it)
• Alessandro Gandini (alessandro.gandini@unimi.it)
• Giulia Giorgi (giulia.giorgi@unito.it)
• Domenica La Greca (domenica.lagreca01@universitadipavia.it)
• Ilir Rama (ilir.rama@unimi.it)
• Dario Romano (dario.romano01@universitadipavia.it)

Administrative Office
• Alessandra Cazzaniga (alessandra.cazzaniga@fondazionealessandrovolta.it)
• Olga Introzzi (olga.introzzi@fondazionealessandrovolta.it)